Allysworld?

Hello, I’m Ally.
Firstly, here’s some things about me so you don’t feel like I’m some random internet stranger. My names Alex (girl Alex not boy) but my blog says Ally because I thought it could be like my exciting alter ego. I’m a teenager from the North West of England, where nothing exciting happens and it’s almost always raining. But that’s okay, because I like the rain- weird Iknow – I especially like rainy days where I can just drink tea, watch New Girl and himym reruns on E4 and read books all day long. I like to buy things I don’t need and I do it often, I also really want to travel when I’m older but have no idea what I’m going to do in university. I can worry for ages about nothing important and if you become my best friend I’ll write you a (bad) poem in your Birthday card.

So, here’s the truth: I like reading. I like reading magazines and I especially like reading blogposts and finding inspiration online in all sorts of areas, from travel to food to fashion etc. and I just thought- why not make your own blog? (Seeing as I can’t even begin to work tumblr) Is allysworldblog the cheesiest thing you’ve ever heard? Most likely. To be honest I doubt anyone will read this but I figured I had to start somewhere.
Seeing as I’m just starting out I’d love to make friends and get advice from other bloggers. I was planning of posting as often as I can, including posts about books, music, life in general and maybe the odd fashion beauty guru stuff I guess I’ll try my hand at that (can’t hurt right?). Consider me your vastly inexperienced agony aunt and I’ll try my best at posting relatable content that I would want to read myself.
Please comment and subscribe and I’ll check out your blog!
XO

3 comments

  1. This was the best introduction post I’ve ever read, seriously. This painted such a vivid picture of who you are & what you’re about in my mind. Post whenever you want, about whatever you want: that was the best advice I’ve ever been given, and that’s what I do. You should do it too. I LOVE your blog and how personal/heart-to-heart it is: it seems almost as if your blog has its own personality. Personally, I think the whole alter-ego thing is awesome because my blog (Yael Nuvaira) is my actual name, first & middle, but I love that I feel like a new person (who’s actually semi-cool 😉 ) . I didn’t know that your name was Alex until I read this, and I loved that I learned that about you. Keep on doing what you’re doing, it’s great.

    Lots of love,
    xoxo Yael

    P.S. Already following your blog! 🙂

    1. Yael! Thankyou so much for this lovely comment, I love your blog and just followed:)! Thankyou for the advice, I recently have been lacking in posts due to schoolwork taking over my life (-.-) but this really inspired me to post as often as I can! Thankyou for your lovely words, it really means a lot 🙂
      Love – Alex 😉
      xo

      1. Thank you! I only just saw this, but it brightened up my day. 🙂 I know the feeling with school, and I really need to post more…I started to write a post today but didn’t finish it, ugh 🙂 I’m glad that that inspired you, it means a lot to me that you like and read my blog! Talk to you soon!
        Love,
        xx Yael

Leave a Reply

